Q & A with Amber

May 3, 2011

Q & A with Amber! 

The CityPages came out with their ‘best of’ list a couple weeks ago, so why can’t we do the same thing?  When Amber was asked, “what’s your favorite…” Here’s what she had to say…

A few of Amber's faves...

1. Artist  Mondrian. I love his use of bold color and black lines to distinguish space.

2. Bar for unique cocktails Bradstreet Crafthouse in the Graves Hotel.

3. Color Red. The color red makes me happy; it adds a snappy pop of color to any outfit!

4. Chair My favorite is an orange mid century modern chair I got from my grandma. I love the shape and the color. My grandma has great taste!

5. Design period Mid Century Modern. I love the clean lines and innovative use of materials.

6. Flower Gerbera daisies and Spider Mums… they remind me of springtime.

7. Gift shop Patina; they have something for everyone. 

8. Guilty pleasure watching Glee… shhh don’t tell anyone! 🙂  

9. Hobby Being crafty; I am in a “Stitch N’ Bitch” club – we get together once a month and create everything from candles to sock monkeys! 

10. Jewelry anything vintage – usually found at Hunt and Gather in Edina or other thrifty places.

11. Museum Milwaukee Art Museum; designed by Eero Saarinen, David Kahler, and Santiago Calatrava. It even has ‘wings’ that open and close during the day!

12. Musical Artist Dessa – she is a lyrical acrobat!

13. Restaurant of the Moment I’ve been really digging Urban Eatery. They took over the old ‘View’ restaurant in Calhoun Beach Club, and it’s run by the Crave guys. They have yummy food, a sexy atmosphere, and a great happy hour!

14. Summer Activity Spending time at the lakes. Depending on your mood, you can bike, play volleyball, have a picnic, or just relax and people watch. I love it.

15. Spot for retro furniture and accessories Spinario Design in Northeast. They have it all!

16. Spot for new and trendy home accessories Roam on Glenwood in Minneapolis. 

17. Winter Activity Seeing the British Advertising Awards presented at the Walker Art Center; they are always so interesting. I’m not much for the cold outdoors!

What are some of your favorites? Stay tuned for Holly’s answers…

