think local: the 3/50 project

November 12, 2009

Have you heard about the 3/50 project?  Holly and I stumbled across it the other day and we think it’s fantastic, we wanted to share it here with you!

Here is a clip about it from their website:Three Fifty Promo Card

 

Wouldn’t it be great if everyone jumped on board?

Here are some of our favorite locally owned restaurants and shops for clothing, art, and gifts:

  • Bewiched Deli : 800 Washington Ave N, Minneapolis
  • Via’s Vintage: 2408 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis
  • I Like You: 501 1st Ave N, Minneapolis
  • Mitrebox Framing and gifts:  213 Washington Ave N, Minneapolis

For more information about this project, visit: www.the350project.net

 

5 Responses to “think local: the 3/50 project”

  1. Carol Haukos Says:

    What a great idea. I’m already thinking about three local companies. Thanks for sharing.


  2. I love this idea! Thanks for sharing it with me. I’m going to do it!!

  3. CELIA MEAUX Says:

    I think this is wonderful info. I only shop Salvation Army, Goodwill, Savers and Unique. sometimes Discount 70 too! This is the best idea and I will pass this on thanks for your time!


Leave a Reply

