friday fun… what’s in amber’s big red bag?

July 17, 2009

You’ve seen me toting my shiny, red bag around everywhere… so I took a peek inside it this morning. Would you have guessed these things?chapstick

 

1. Chapstick. I don’t go anywhere without chapstick. I choose the Blistex medicated. It feels good on my lips, AND has an SPF of 15. I do love  my sunscreen products!

 2chocolate. Dove Dark Chocolate. Holly and I joke about taking our ‘hauthaus vitamin’ everyday after lunch; ie. dark chocolate. I recommend everyone do that! And hey, there are numerous reports that say it’s actually good for you too… lowers blood pressure and has great antioxidants!

women's health3. Women’s Health. I always try to have the latest issue with me. I read it cover to cover when I get it in the mail each month, making notes on the pages, tabbing my favorite recipes and exercises, and I love sharing new facts and stories I read about with everyone! I’m sure they love it too… 🙂

 

sunscreen4. Neutrogena Sunscreen. With an SPF of 70! I like this kind because I can put it on and it doesn’t feel like I have it on. It’s not oily or shiny. And it has great protection. I stock up every summer with this stuff.

 

book5. Here’s the Story… by Maureen McCormick. I picked this up at Barnes and Noble the other night. It’s an interesting read. Lots of expected and unexpected things that this gal went through. I’m about half way through it. I would reccommend reading it if you were ever into the Brady Bunch or if you want to laugh and gasp all in the same page.

 

Happy Friday everyone! Have a great weekend!

cheers, amber

Leave a Reply

